Holbergprisens symposium 2007: Ronald Dworkin

Tuesday 27. november 09:30-15:45
Auditorium 1, Dragefjellet, University of Bergen

Download Symposium Program.

Stephen Guest, Professor of Legal Philosophy, University College London (UK), Home Page
Dietmar von der Pfordten, Professor of Legal and Social Philosophy, University of Göttingen (Germany), Home Page

0930-0935: Introduction (mp3)
Professor Jan Fridthjof Bernt, Chair of Ludvig Holberg Memorial Fund, and Professor Stephen Guest

0935-0950: Law and Political Morality (mp3) / (video)
Professor Ronald Dworkin, Holberg Prize laureate 2007, Frank Henry Sommer Professor of Law, New York University and Jeremy Bentham Research Professor in Jurisprudence, University College London

0950-1035: Justice in Robes: Integrity and the Rule of Law (mp3) / (video)
Jeremy Waldron, Professor of Law and Philosophy, New York University School of Law (USA), Home page.

1035-1120: Equality in Ideal Moral Theory and Real Political Practice (mp3) / (video)
Peter Koller, Professor of Legal and Social Philosophy , University of Graz (Austria), Home Page

1130-1215: Equality of Respect and Hate Speech (mp3) / (video)
Rebecca Brown, Professor of Law, Vanderbilt University (USA), Home Page

1300-1345: Equality and Choice Sensitivity (mp3)
Seana Shiffrin, Professor of Philosophy and Law, University of California Los Angeles (USA), Home Page

1345-1430: Objectivity (mp3) / (video)
Thomas Nagel, Professor of Law and Philosophy, New York University (USA), Home Page

1440-1525: Religion, Dignity and the Secular State (mp3) / (video)
Rainer Forst, Professor of Political Theory and Philosophy, University of Frankfurt (Germany), Home Page

Symposium coordinators: Professor Stephen Guest, Professor Dietmar von der Pfordten and Associate Professor Synne Sæther Mæhle (University of Bergen), Home Page.